my family story

We have been learning about the first people coming to Aotearoa New Zealand.

For PBL our driving questions are:

How do our family stories compare to the story of Kupe? and  What is important about our origin stories?

So we have been finding out some information about our own families coming here. I have made a recording about my father coming to New Zealand.      

My name is Telesia I live in Christchurch but not all of my family was born here. my dad and great grandma were born in Samoa my dad went on a plane to Auckland where my mum was born. my great grandma also came to Auckland.

It was interesting to learn about my great grandma.

What is your family story?

One thought on “my family story

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *